Pinspiration!

Standard

The most important thing to me about our little outside space is that it, in some small way, supports some of our local flora and fauna. Throughout the last few months I’ve been trying thinking of ways to increase it’s potential for wildlife. I did another post about the potential of our yard a couple of months ago.

Pinterest is a great sources of inspiration and information, and gardeners seem to pin all kinds of advice and interesting ideas which I can benefit from. I decided to use this post to share some of my favourite Pinterest ideas. As I want my yard to be somewhere for us and wildlife to enjoy, some of these ideas are included more for decoration than ecological purposes.

Back gate love - it doesn't help bees per se but it sure is pretty!

Back gate love – it doesn’t help bees per se but it sure is pretty!

Don't know where you could buy the plan pot holders but I want to find out!

Don’t know where you could buy the plant pot holders but I want to find out!

The reality of this in NW England might not be quite the same...

The reality of this in NW England might not be quite the same…

Great way to recycle old milk cartons

Great way to recycle old milk cartons

Stylish Breeze-block planter

Stylish Breeze-block planter

DIY bird feeder - they're pretty expensive in the shops aren't they?!

DIY bird feeder – they’re pretty expensive in the shops aren’t they?!

In my dreams...

In my dreams…

What do you think? I’ve done a bit of a redesign of my yard which I can work through this year to try and improve things. Here you go… what do you think? Please leave me a comment below with any suggestions.

Click to view image larger

Click to view image larger

Leave a Reply

